Our Champions

Kathryn Tierney

Our European Champion
Directorate General Environment
EU Commission

Brendan Smith

Our Founder
Community, Science & Technology Advocate

Duncan Stewart

Our National Champion
Renowned Environmentalist and Media Personality

Daniel Raven-Ellison

Our Mentor
Founder of the London National Park City

Agustín García Pereira

The AI Mapper

Aidan Harte

The Digital Recycler

Aine Hurley

Mental Health Ireland advocate

Aisling Colreavy

The Health Adocate

Aisling Nic Aonghusa

The Children’s Champion

Aisling Uí Riada

The Mindfulness Advocate

Amanda Wilkinson

The Web Designer

Andreas Almqvist

Technology Design Research Champion

Anne Murray

The Festival Organiser

Ann Irwin

The Community Organiser

Ashling Jennings

The Health Advocate

Brendan Mulligan

The Engineer

Caitriona Cunningham

The Outdoor Classroom Mentor

Caroline Stanley

The Environmentalist

Charles Spillane

AgriBiosciences Research Director

Charlie Byrne

The Shopkeeper


Claire Lillis

The Irish Manufacturer

Clare Noone

The Climate Action Research Advocate

Colin Lawton

The Outdoor Lab Advocate

Colin Stanley

The Wildlife Photographer

Culan O'Meara

The Scout Leader

Cushla Dromgoole-Regan

The Marine Educator

Damien Nee

Social Entrepreneur

Dan Clabby

The Conservation Volunteer

Denis Goggins

The Park Maker

Dennis Mulgannon

The Industrialist

Derrick Hambleton

The Campaigner

Diarmuid Keaney

The Environmental Noise Engineer

Donnacha Foley

The Volunteer Coordinator

Emma Murray

The Corporation – SAP

Eoin Jordan

The Digital Maker

Eoin Wynne

The Greenway Advocate

Fiona Blaney

The Community Garden Organiser

Fionnghuala Geraghty

The Primary School Scoil Chaitriona Senior

Frank Monahan

The Architect

Gerard Flaherty

The Medical Educator

Gordon Bromley

The Climate Change Investigator

Isabella Strafford-Antonio

The Pastoral Care Worker

Jim Briscoe

The Corporation-Avaya

Jihad Borayane

The Asylum Seekers Community Rep

Hannah Aris

The Energy Youth Advocate

Heather Lally

The Earth Scientist GMIT

Helen Caird

The Visual Artist

Jack Keaney

The School Student

Jason Byrne

The Primary School Scoil an Chroí Íosa

Jen Cunningham

The Sustainable Sports Development Champion

Jack Keaney

The School Student

Jason Byrne

The Primary School Scoil an Chroí Íosa

John Howard

The Ability West Advocate

John O'Sullivan

The Educationalist

Liam Ferrie

The Walker

Liz Coleman

The Climate Scientist

Karen McGuire

The Residents Association Organiser (rural)

Karl Sweeney

The Surgeon

Katie O'Dwyer

The Earth Scientist GMIT

Letizia Gorini Coady

The Youth Worker

Lorraine Tansey

The Student Volunteer Organiser

Louise Allcock

The Marine Scientist

Malena Thren

Third Level Student Organiser

Marie Alvarez

The Corporation-SAP

Marie Talty

The Doctor

Mark Kelly

The Green Campus Coordinator

Martina Finn

The Permaculturalist

Mary Joyce Glynn

The Animal Welfare Advocate

Míċeál P O’Cionnaith

The Visionary & Heritage Protector

Maura Mullen

The ‘Rural in Urban Galway’ Protector

Micheal O Cinneide

The Lake Guardian (Corrib BEO)

Mike Hynes

The Environmental Sociologist

Morgan Mee

The Tusla Advocate

Nick Lenane

The Foróige Organiser

Mike Hartnett

The Civil & Hydrology Engineer

Noel Arrigan

The Multi-Media artist


Obehiaghe Innocent Ogah

The Direct Provision Centre Activist

Paddy Cunningham

The Garden Centre

Phil James

The Waterways Advocate

Niall Ó Brolcháin

The Data Scientist

Pat Collins

Connemara Greenway Advocate

Peter Butler

The Citizens’ Planning Campaigner

Ríonach Ní Néill

The Environment (‘Hope It Rains’) Artist

Ronan Walsh

The Printer

Ronan Scully

The Global Tree Champion

Rory McAvinney

Marine Guardian

Rory Monaghan

The Energy Systems Engineer

Roselyn Carr

The East of the Corrib Convenor

Sean Duffy

The Men’s Shed

Ryan Cowell

The Barna Woods Campaigner

Sharon Shannon

The Musician

Sheila Greaney

The Corporation -CISCO

Stephen Corrigan

The Reporter

Thom Stewart

The Mental Health Self-Advocate

Thomas Flanagan

The Secondary School

Tom Cuffe

The Birdman

Vernice Murray

The Community Neighbourhood Worker

Vincent Carragher

The Sustainability Advocate

Scoil Caitriona Senior

School Champion

Scoil Chroí Íosa

School Champion

Scoil Radharc na Mara

School Champion

Translate »
Don`t copy text!